Skip to content


Wednesday, 28 November 2012 to Friday, 30 November 2012 from 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Crown Promenade Hotel, Southbank, Australia


Event News


The official Event Apps are here!!!

Download the Convention Event Apps for FREE, click on the icons below!


                   Digital Technology Event App

          Apple                                                 Android




                          SREEC Event App

     Apple                                                 Android





Download the Audience Polling Apps for FREE


     Apple                                                   Android 



The program and speaker line-up is starting to take shape and has got the event team very excited. Here's just a sneak peak at some of the talented speakers for the DTC and SREEC, click here for the PDF version of the program:

Day 1 and 2 Speakers - click here for the program

  •  The Victorian Department of Business and Innovations (DBI) is our major partner/Sponsor with the Victorian Minister for Business and Innovations or his representative to open the Convention 

  •  Gary McLaren - NBNCo, Chief Technology Officer responsible for defining the technology requirements of the National Broadband Network (NBN) 

  •  Paul Budde - CEO of BuddeComm

  •  Peter Strong - CEO, Council of Small Business of Aust. (COSBOA)

  •  Yochai Glick - Principal Architect / SME Utilities, Ericsson

  • Henry Louey - Australian & New Zealand Director, CompTIA

  •  Rosemary Sinclair - Chair of the Australian Government's Regional Telecommunications Independent Review Committee and TUSMA board member

  •  Geoff Browne - Victorian Small Business Commissioner

  •  John Vines - Chair, IBSA Industry Skills Council

  •  Andrew Thompson, Director of Public Sector Strategy, Cisco Asia Pacific, Japan, and China 

  •  Jeanette Wirt- Board Member - Vic ICT for Women

  •  Dr. Marcus Bowles - Deputy Director, Industry Training and Research, Uni. of Tasmania, (Digital Economy and Regional Futures Research)

  • Charlie Crouch - Chisholm Institute

Day 3 Speakers - click here for the program

  •  Glen Morris - Solar Energy and VP Aust. Solar Council 

  •  Bruce Thompson - Moreland Energy Foundation Ltd

  •  John Romano - Energy Efficiency Program, TELSTRA 

  •  Craig Memery - Energy Policy and Projects - Alternative Technology Association

  •  Paul Tobin - Managing Director of Laser Electrical Derrimut and Laverton North

  •  Vicky Grosser - Carbon Manager and Future Proofing Project Officer, City of Greater Geelong

  •  Tim Gooden, Secretary of the Geelong Trades Hall and member of the Future Proofing Geelong Advisory Board

  •  Alex Fearnside - CEO, Yarra Energy Foundation

  •  Stuart Norman - Manager of Environment and Sustainability Programs, NECA

  • Ric Brazzale - Managing Director, Green Energy Trading


Select Your Tickets


First Name:

Last Name:

(Inc. Tax)
28th Nov - Day 1 - The Digital Technology Convention$395.00
29th Nov - Day 2 - The Digital Technology Convention$395.00
28th - 29th Nov - DTC + Rock Your Rollout Dinner Saves $110$900.00
"Rock Your Rollout" Dinner Ticket - Table Bookings of 10 Seats will save $200 **$210.00
30th Nov - The Sustainable,Renewable & Energy Efficiency Convention (12:30-5:30)$220.00
Convention only ticket (28th to 30th Nov) - DTC & SREEC (No Dinner) Save $115$900.00
Full Package (28th-30th Nov) DTC + SREEC + Rock Your Rollout Dinner Save $140$1,100.00
Combined Ticket - 28th Nov / Day 1 of DTC + 30th Nov SREEC$520.00
Combined Ticket - 29th Nov / Day 2 of DTC + 30th Nov SREEC$520.00